Daydreaming about food

…only, it’s the middle of the night.

I’m dreaming about sundried tomatoes. Nicole’s homemade pesto. Guacamole. Corn. Margaritas. Benny’s homemade biscuits with apple butter. Heirloom tomatoes. Peaches. Strawberries.

I think it is a good starting point for my garden when I get back home. Except for the margaritas, which the local Mexican joint will have to grow for me.

I went to a talk about organic farming this past Sunday. The speaker was from Navdanya, an organic farm here in Rishikesh and he talked about organic farming as a forefront in doing our part to take care of the planet. Then, a few days ago, a vibrant girl from my teacher training gave a workshop on environmentalism & yoga which, by the end of the hour, had me outside hugging a tree and crying. Supppper hippie, level up!

Leave a Reply

