Coffee shop

This morning I was picking up a little pick-me-up at the Coffee Bean on La Brea. I overheard the baristas talking about Tiger Woods making an appearance the other day. He apparently came in, ordered, walked out, dropped his full cup o’ coffee outside, and then left. When I started to laugh, one of the girls turned and said “Oh, not the REAL Tiger. We have nicknames for some of the people who come in. For OUR Tiger, he is a man who ALWayS has a set of clubs and likes to tell us how expensive they are. We also have a Jimmy Hendrix”. She was sweet and we chatted for a bit…as I walked out, wishing everyone a happy Monday, I hear her yell over the sound of the coffee grinder, “I’m nicknaming you Cutie Pie!”

A wonderful morning.

Leave a Reply

