Standard

Renegade

Last week, I was assigned a 11×14 tabloid size, 4 page project that involved fashion sketches, layout, technical sketches, and a theme page.

I completed the assignment as per the requirements outlined by the syllabus…and then cut the whole thing up and turned the whole assignment in hanging from inside of a series of mason jars. It was the coolest looking thing ever.

My professor told the director of the fashion program who called me into her office…meetings with her have turned into a weekly engagement. And her concern was why. Why mason jars? Why?

My initial response was “why not”, followed by “because I like it that way.” Neither satisfied her…

20120710-120818.jpg

One thought on “Renegade

Leave a Reply

